Posted in Medication

Mixing Alcohol and Medications

So, I tried getting drunk on my current medications on the weekend.

The bottles advise that the prescriptions might increase the effect of alcohol, and oh boy do they!  Normally I get drunk slowly and only stay that way for about 20 to 30 minutes at a time, unless I drink very constantly and very quickly.  I got drunk and stayed drunk quite successfully.  I did not experience any negative side effects from the experience, unless you count a slightly dry mouth the next morning, which I don’t.

PSA:  If your doctor, or your pharmacist, or the bottles advise you not to drink alcohol while on your medications, please don’t.  Every medication is different, and every person has a slightly different reaction, this was just mine.  Please don’t assume that you’ll be okay to drink unless your doctor and/or pharmacist say that it is.

Author:

Do you get bored? Me too. Try blogging, it helps!!

Leave a Reply

